Goodbye Again Facebook, Hello Again Blog

My one and only New Year’s Resolution this year is to write more.  I know that’s very vague and it is said that goals should be specific such as “I will write 3 blogs per week” so that you can better track if you’re achieving your goal.  I don’t tend to do most things the way they should be done though.  With that said to me writing more is just that, to write more.  For me that can be anything from journal entries to blogs to short stories.

If you’re reading this I’m going to assume 1 of 2 things.  Either 1 – you don’t know me and you’ve stumbled upon my blog to which I say welcome and thanks for stopping by or 2 – you do know me and you saw my Facebook post stating if you want to keep tabs on me after my Facebook deactivation that you should bookmark my blog.  I deactivated my Facebook once before in the fall of 2013 for about a month or two, and not only did I not miss it, but I found that I was a lot more productive without it.  I also found myself actually reaching out to people to interact with them as opposed to relying on a newsfeed stream to help me keep in-the-know with their lives.  I’ve realized that the only way I will actively dedicate myself to writing more lately is to remove the distraction of Facebook at least temporarily.

So with that said I am back to my blog and hope to be writing more entries of a varied nature.  I invite you to leave comments, throw me some ideas to write about, anything you want really.  I don’t write for anyone specifically beyond myself, and I don’t stick to a theme.  I know those blogs that center around a main concept (kids, food, etc) tend to see more success, but I find the idea of that too limiting.  I like to write about whatever I want as I feel it sparks more creative thinking.  As I said I tend to not do anything the stereotypical way.

Here’s to a 2015 filled with more writing!

Leave a Reply

